After a hard fought battle and well-run race full of hard work and many sleepless nights, the Naylor Committee celebrated with a win.  Many of the core members of the campaign were new to politics, including the candidate Mrs. LaTonia Monroe Naylor, who ran for the first time.  However, we won it for the students of Springfield and look forward to doing great work over the next four years.

Read the article which provides an overview of the election:   results: